HEBBURN COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL

GOVERNING BODY

Composition of the Governing Board

- 2 parent governors
- 1 head teacher
- 1 staff governor
- 1 local authority governor
- 11 co-opted governors

Committees of the Governing Board

- Finance and Building Committee
- Staffing Committee
- Staff Disciplinary & Grievance Committee
- Pay Review Committee
- Appeals Committee
- Disciplinary Committee (Pupil)
- Complaints Committee
- Policy Review Committee
- Curriculum Committee

Head Teacher

Mr D R Thompson

Chair of Governors

Mr R Pinder

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs S Coyne

Name	Category	Appointing Body	Terms of Office	Committees (if associate member has voting rights)	Official responsibility
Mrs J Durkin	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-06-2020 – 08-07-2024	Curriculum Committee	
Mrs W Stead	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-06-2020 – 08-07-2024	Pay Review Committee	
Ms S Coyne	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Staffing Committee Policy Review Curriculum Committee	Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs P Edmondson	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Finance and Building Committee Pay Review Committee	
Cllr A Ellison	Co-opted	Governing Board	30-11-2016-29-11-2020	Staffing Committee Staffing Disciplinary and Grievance Committee Head Teacher Performance Management Group	
Mrs V Gray	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Finance and Building Committee Staffing Committee	
Mr G D Jenkins	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Finance and Building Committee	
Mr H.E McAtominey	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Finance and Building Committee Policy Review Committee	
Mrs L J Pinder	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Staffing Committee Staffing Disciplinary and Grievance Committee Pay Review Committee Policy Review Committee Curriculum Committee	

Mr R Pinder	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Finance and Building Committee Staffing Committee Pay Review Committee Curriculum Committee	Chair of Governors
Mr D Sinclair	Co-opted	Governing Board	09-07-2019 – 08-07-2023	Finance and Building Committee Policy Review Committee	
Mr D R Thompson	Head Teacher	By Virtue of Position	01-09-2012 —	Finance and Building Committee Staffing Committee Policy Review Committee Curriculum Committee	
Mrs A Huntley	LEA	Local Authority	09-06-2020 – 08-07-2024	Finance and Building Committee Staffing Disciplinary and Grievance Committee	
Mrs S Burdis	Parent	Parent	21-11-2018 – 20-11-2022	Curriculum Committee	
Mr G Thompson	Parent	Parent	15-10-2018 – 14-10-2022	Staffing Committee Pay Review Committee Curriculum Committee	
Mr D Cleugh	Staff	Staff	15-076-2018 – 14-06-2022	Staffing Committee Curriculum Committee	

REGISTER OF GOVERNOR INTERESTS

HEBBURN COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL

Name	Position	Nature of Interest	Date Interest Registered	Date Interest Ceased	Notes
Mrs J Durkin	Co-opted	None	09/06/2020		Manager Hebburn Helps Food Bank
Mrs W Stead	Co-opted	None	09/06/2020		
Mrs S Coyne	Vice-Chair	None	05/07/2017		
Cllr A Ellison	Co-opted	Member Tyne & Wear Trading Standards Joint Committee Sub member North East Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Trustee Hebburn and Sunderland Sea Cadet Corps Committee Cancer Research UK, Jarrow Relay for life Councillor South Tyneside Council	07/07/2017		Governor at Sue Hedley Nursery Epinay Business & Enterprise School and Hebburn and Jarrow Children Centre Advisory Board Chair of Governors St Oswald's CE VA School
Mrs V Gray	Co-opted	None	05/07/2017		Works for Park View School, Business Manager
Mr HE McAtominey	Co-opted	None	05/07/2017		Governor at Toner Avenue and St Aloysius
Mrs L J Pinder	Co-opted	None	05/07/2017		
Mr R Pinder	Chair	None	05/07/2017		
Mr D Sinclair	Co-opted	None	05/07/2017		
Mr D R Thompson	Head Teacher	None	04/07/2017		
Mrs A Huntley	LEA	None	09/06/2020		
Mrs S Burdis	Parent	None	05/07/2017		Co-opted Governor at Toner Avenue School
Mr G Thompson	Parent	None	15/10/2018		
Mr D Cleugh	Staff	None	05/07/2017		