Hebburn Posts

Macmillan Coffee Morning – £625.44 Raised


On Friday 27 September, pupils held a cake sale for Macmillan Cancer Support, raising the fantastic sum of £625.44. More than doubling the money raised last year!

A big thank you from Miss Hood and to everyone who made a contribution.

Well done!

Important Information for September

  • Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September are staff training days, meaning that the school is closed to pupils.
  • School re-opens for our new Year 7 intake, at 8.50am, on Wednesday 4 September.  Pupils will finish at 2.00pm on their first day.
  • School re-opens for all pupils, at 8.50am, on Thursday 5 September, with all year groups finishing at the normal time of 3.00pm.
  • Autumn Half term:  Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
  • Christmas Holidays:  Monday 23 December to Friday 3 January
  • The academic calendar will be updated on the school website at the start of the new term with other key dates.

IN MEMORY OF CHLOE & LIAM

In memory of Chloe Rutherford and Liam Curry, on Wednesday 22 May pupils are invited to

wear one item of pink and/or blue for a 50p donation.

 

All proceeds go to their Together Forever trust.

Comments are closed.